Information for AMSA NSW Sheds, 2017 Zone Representatives and NSW Committee Members.

Each year one half of the NSW Committee resigns and elections are held, if necessary, to fill the vacant
positions. The committee members that resign (stand down) are eligible for re-election.
Men’s Sheds in NSW have been divided into Zones and each zone is eligible to elect one candidate to the
State Committee,
• Each shed in each Zone is eligible to nominate one member of the shed, who may vote on behalf of their
shed if an election for a Zone Representative is required. The name of this member will be sought if
• Each shed in each Zone may nominate one of their members or a member of another shed in their zone,
to be elected to the state committee.
• Where more than one candidate has been nominated from a Zone an election will be necessary. If only
one candidate has been nominated from the Zone no election will be necessary.
Each committee member is the Zone Representative for his Zone and must be willing to mentor sheds in
their respective zones, providing advice and other support as required.
It has been decided by the NSW State Committee that in years ending with even numbers, elections will
be held for the even numbered Zones, and for years ending with odd numbers the odd numbered Zones
would nominate candidates.
Nominations for Representatives in Zones 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13 and 15 are now being called for and are
open until Friday 9 June 2017.
Zone 14 is currently not represented by its own committee member, so nominations are also being called
for to fill this vacancy for the next 12 months, until elections in the next ‘even year’ cycle.
The 2017 Election
Nominations are now being invited for candidates for the AMSA NSW State Committee’s current 2017
elections; these should be forwarded to the Returning Officer, Ian Tooke by email at
or posted to 'Pace-vue, 29 Brooklee Lane, BLAYNEY. NSW 2799, to arrive no later than Friday 9 June
Enquiries can be directed to Ian Tooke on 0409 590 547 or 6368 2574.
With thanks
Ian Tooke
AMSA NSW Zone 4 Representative
Returning Officer
2017 AMSA NSW Elections


2017 Nomination Form